
KenGen Plc
KEGN · NSE · Energy & Petroleum
KSh 10.75
-0.92%
Income statement
| KES bn | FY22 | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 | FY26 | YoY | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue | 47.5 | 54.0 | 56.3 | 56.1 | 59.7 | +6.4% | |
| Total Operating Expenses | −41.7 | −46.9 | −47.3 | −44.8 | −47.7 | +6.6% | |
| Operating Income | 6.1 | 9.6 | 9.6 | 13.6 | 14.2 | +4.1% | |
| Pretax Income | 6.2 | 8.5 | 10.9 | 15.5 | 15.1 | −2.7% | |
| Tax Provision | −2.8 | −3.5 | −4.1 | −5.0 | −4.7 | −5.8% | |
| Profit to shareholders | 3.4 | 5.0 | 6.8 | 10.5 | 10.4 | −1.2% |
Years end 30 June. Costs shown as negatives. YoY is green when it helps profit, rust when it hurts. — means not reported in our sources.
Income and profit, 5 years
Profit to shareholders up 206% since FY2022
RevenueProfit to shareholders
Profit to shareholders up 206% since FY2022
- FY22: Revenue: 47.5 KES bn; Profit to shareholders: 3.4 KES bn
- FY23: Revenue: 54.0 KES bn; Profit to shareholders: 5.0 KES bn
- FY24: Revenue: 56.3 KES bn; Profit to shareholders: 6.8 KES bn
- FY25: Revenue: 56.1 KES bn; Profit to shareholders: 10.5 KES bn
- FY26: Revenue: 59.7 KES bn; Profit to shareholders: 10.4 KES bn
KES bn. Dashed bars: not reported.