Standard Chartered Bank Ltd
SCBK · NSE · Banking
KSh 316.50
0.00%
Income statement
| KES bn | FY21 | FY22 | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 | YoY | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue | 29.2 | 34.0 | 41.7 | 50.7 | 42.3 | −16.5% | |
| Total Operating Expenses | −16.6 | −16.9 | −22.1 | −22.5 | −25.5 | +13.3% | |
| Interest Income | 22.3 | 25.5 | 32.4 | 38.8 | 32.8 | −15.4% | |
| Interest Expense | −3.5 | −3.2 | −3.0 | −5.6 | −3.9 | −29.1% | |
| Net Interest Income | 18.8 | 22.2 | 29.3 | 33.3 | 28.9 | −13.1% | |
| Pretax Income | 12.6 | 17.1 | 19.7 | 28.2 | 16.8 | −40.3% | |
| Tax Provision | −3.6 | −5.0 | −5.8 | −8.1 | −4.4 | −46.0% | |
| Group Profit After Tax | 9.0 | 12.1 | 13.8 | 20.1 | 12.4 | −38.0% | |
| Profit Attributable to Non-Controlling Interests | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | 0.0 | — | |
| Minority Interests | — | — | — | 0.0 | 0.0 | — | |
| Profit Attributable to Shareholders | 9.0 | 12.1 | 13.8 | 20.1 | 12.4 | −38.0% | |
| Profit to shareholders | 9.0 | 12.1 | 13.8 | 20.1 | 12.4 | −38.0% |
Years end 31 December. Costs shown as negatives. YoY is green when it helps profit, rust when it hurts. — means not reported in our sources.
Income and profit, 5 years
Profit to shareholders up 38% since FY2021
Profit to shareholders
Profit to shareholders up 38% since FY2021
- FY21: Profit to shareholders: 9.0 KES bn
- FY22: Profit to shareholders: 12.1 KES bn
- FY23: Profit to shareholders: 13.8 KES bn
- FY24: Profit to shareholders: 20.1 KES bn
- FY25: Profit to shareholders: 12.4 KES bn
KES bn. Dashed bars: not reported.